Boards & bindings

Read a snowboard size chart by its exact model and width

Read the size and width fields together on the exact snowboard chart. Keep board dimensions, boot fit and binding compatibility as separate questions.

Updated:

Read a snowboard size chart by its exact model and width; AI-generated conceptual scene, not a named product photograph
AI-generated editorial illustration

Find the chart that belongs to the board

The actual Salomon CRAFT L49292100 and 2026 Burton Process Camber are not interchangeable just because both list a155size with a251 mm waist. Their157W entries differ:261 mm for CRAFT and 257 mm for Process, a4 mm difference, and the mounting systems differ too. This comparison uses the manufacturers' Australian pages checked on 28 October 2026. It identifies real alternatives and documented differences without choosing a size for a person. Save the exact model and version with the chosen column rather than applying another generation's row. The 2008 Mount Buller photograph shows a GNU board and strap bindings; it is physical board context, not a photograph of either compared model or evidence of their current condition.

Salomon Australia CRAFT manufacturer chart, L49292100 ? Burton wide snowboard boot construction is maker-specific ? NIST SI length context and exact metric prefixes ? Burton Australia2026ProcessCamber actual model comparison ?

An archived GNU snowboard with two strap bindings standing in snow at Mount Buller
Real photograph: 2008 Mount Buller photograph of a board and strap bindings. It illustrates the board, waist and separate hardware as components; it is not the photographed Salomon CRAFT model or evidence of a current sizing recommendation. Photo Kham Tran - www.khamtran.com · CC BY-SA 3.0 · Wikimedia Commons. Uncropped proportional resize and WebP conversion Source / License

Read the width beside its own size label

Salomon Australia’s CRAFT page, reference L49292100, lists waist widths of 251 mm for the 155 column, 261 mm for 157W and 253 mm for 158. The source was checked on 28 October 2026. These entries illustrate why the width field needs to travel with the size label: a neighbouring length label does not establish the same waist. Keep the W designation where the source uses it, while confirming the maker’s own terminology. The examples do not identify an appropriate board for a particular person. The page’s price and availability widgets are outside this comparison; a dated chart is not a live offer. Other table fields whose units are unclear should be queried rather than silently repaired.

Two actual Australian manufacturer board records, checked 28 October 2026
FieldSalomon CRAFT L49292100Burton Process Camber 2026
Size 155 waist251 mm251 mm
Size 157W waist261 mm257 mm
Documented shapeDirectional TwinTwin
ProfileRock Out CamberPurePop Camber
Mounting field4X2 insertsThe Channel
Decision-changing distinctionDifferent profile/shape and 4X2 interfaceDifferent profile/shape and Channel interface
Price/stock statusNot reported as verified live price/stockNot reported as verified live price/stock
CRAFT L49292100 size 155: Listed waist 251 mm; CRAFT L49292100 size 157W: Listed waist 261 mm; CRAFT L49292100 size 158: Listed waist 253 mm
These are manufacturer-listed waist dimensions for three labelled columns. They are not measurements of the photographed boards or personal sizing advice.

A millimetre difference is not a boot-clearance result

For those source-listed waist entries, 261 minus 253 is 8 mm. The 261 mm dimension converts to 26.1 cm. Both statements concern a board’s documented waist field; neither measures a person’s boot or proves that the actual combination has enough clearance. A boot size label, a board waist and a binding size are different records. Burton’s manufacturer explanation also shows that a wide boot label can describe a different liner arrangement while the corresponding outer shell remains the same. That is a Burton-specific construction explanation, not a rule for every boot. Use exact model documentation and an actual fitting conversation instead of turning one internet width into a universal matching formula.

Size 155 source-listed waists: 251 mm vs251 mm: same numerical field; Size 157W source-listed waists: 261 mm −257 mm =4 mm; Not interchangeable by width: Different documented shape/profile/interface
The155entries share251 mm waist; the157W entries differ4 mm. The products still have different documented shapes, profiles and mounting interfaces.

Keep the board comparison separate from the package

The Meribel photograph visibly includes a snowboard, two skis and poles. It illustrates different equipment pieces, rather than an approved combination or a shopping package. When comparing two board offers, identify whether bindings, boots or fitting services are actually included; do not infer them from a photograph. Keep each component’s model and any unresolved interface question on a separate line. A lower headline quote can represent a different collection of items. Ask the retailer to confirm the exact product references and applicable purchase terms before comparing totals. Our cost tool can add the charges you enter, but it cannot identify missing inclusions, choose the board or approve the components. For the actual alternatives, CRAFT lists4X2 inserts whereas Process lists The Channel. A binding already owned is therefore an important identity question for the retailer before a board change. Do not treat a shared waist number as shared shape, flex or interface, and do not copy mounting instructions from a picture.

A snowboard, pair of alpine skis and poles resting on snow in Meribel
Real photograph: 2013 photograph from Meribel, France. A board, two skis and poles are visibly separate pieces of equipment; their displayed arrangement is not packing, storage or installation guidance. Photo User:nafoooo · CC BY-SA 3.0 · Wikimedia Commons. Uncropped proportional resize and WebP conversion Source / License

Ask the interface question before placing the order

The close-up strap-binding photograph shows another distinct component, with a highback, straps and a mounting disc. Its visible shape cannot establish compatibility with a different board or boot, and the photograph is not an installation guide. Give a qualified retailer the actual board, boot and binding references and ask which manufacturer documentation applies. Retain the confirmed answer with the chart and receipt, without treating a generic size letter as the full finding. If the exact version or source field remains uncertain, keep that uncertainty visible in the shortlist. This guide supplies no stance, mounting, hardware or binding-adjustment instructions. The conceptual cover is AI-generated; the three credited real photographs illustrate equipment identity and separation of components rather than personal suitability.

Open official source ? Open official source ? Open official source ? Open official source ?

An archived snowboard strap binding with highback and mounting disc visible
Real photograph: 2008 close-up of one snowboard strap binding. The separate highback, straps and disc are visible; a photograph does not verify compatibility, adjustment or condition. Photo Murphy1303 · CC BY-SA 3.0 · Wikimedia Commons. Uncropped proportional resize and WebP conversion Source / License

Continue exploring